top of page
No tags yet.

Being involved, a collaboration.


Pleased to announce my name is again in print for my services, this time for taking Harry Crews analog photographs and scanning them to digital file to better enable Harry Crew and the publication team to use them in his book, Prisons I Have known (an Unexpected Life Inside).

Thanks to the collaboration of artists that is the Northern Fringe Gallery,

The Northern Fringe Gallery is a place in Barnsley and a bowl full of ideas, Our strap-line was "Move your feet and you will find your arse will follow".

Brian Lewis approached me when I went to Joseph Locke House, Heelis Street, Barnsley, Yorkshire for the exhibition of local artists work on the theme "100 works 100 days" featuring work by my friend Julia Woodhall who in turn enquired if I was interested in being involved with Northern Fringe Gallery? Yes, being the answer I was invited to a meeting (known as a moot) where Brian Lewis asked if I had the necessary skills to undertake the task of turning the collection of photographic images (some taken decades ago) and make them suitable for use in Harry Crews book about his work in female prisons and some of the positive work that he has done in bringing about reformative changes in those women and their outlook on their opportunities in life, thus preventing re-offending. It was my pleasure to offer my time and ability to use my scanner to enable this book to be completed and go to print. Proceeds from sales go to:

Images reproduced by kind permission of Harry Crew pictured below:

Join our mailing list

© 2017 by A&PTM Bike Photo. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page